27.12.2019

Strategy weekly budget maximum conversion. Choosing a strategy in Yandex.Direct


Strategies in Yandex.Direct are a set of settings that affect where your promotional materials are displayed, bids, and limits. It is chosen at the first step of creating campaigns. The strategy specified in the settings will apply to all ad groups of the AC.

Let's look at all Yandex.Direct strategies, their principles of operation, and then determine which one is better to choose.

Automatic strategies in Yandex.Direct

There are five types of automatic strategies in Yandex.Direct. Each has its own characteristics, advantages, disadvantages. Let's consider them in more detail.

With these settings, RK will get 100 clicks in a week. The price of each click on the ad will vary, but the average value will be fixed at the mark of 12 rubles / click.

The value of the debited amount will have to be calculated using the Budget Forecast tool. Focus on the amount of traffic you want. For example, to display ads in the second position in the special placement block for the query "buy an inexpensive smartphone", set the average CPC to at least 12 rubles.

After the launch of the AC, the system will start adjusting bids to attract the maximum number of potential customers to your site. It is real to influence the display algorithm - it is enough to assign high priority to promising key phrases.

Advantages of the strategy:

  • maximum clicks at a predetermined price;
  • assigning priority to promising key phrases.

Cons of the strategy:

  • not effective for ads with low-key keywords;
  • overspending in the absence of restrictions on the weekly budget.

The strategy will help you get the most targeted visits within a given weekly budget. Before choosing these display settings, advertisers need to and .

In the parameters of the AC, the Metrics counter with the specified goals must be indicated. As an option, markup of links for Yandex.Metrica is enabled. The goals can be different - filling out a form, viewing several pages of the site, etc.

Yandex does not recommend using compound goals - it will be difficult to determine the conversion from them.

Within a week after the launch of the AC, the service will increase the share of clicks on those promotional materials, the display of which is more likely to end with a targeted action on the site. In this case, the system focuses on the average cost per conversion you set.

To get high-quality leads, you will have to analyze statistics on the advertising campaign and determine an adequate average cost per conversion. Otherwise, the number of clicks will decrease. The system will not exceed the values ​​you specified, despite the prospects of the keywords that you have indicated in the ads.

Advantages of the strategy:

  • maximum targeted visits to the site;
  • the ability to limit the weekly budget;
  • setting the maximum cost per click;

Cons of the strategy:

  • ineffective for ads with less than 200 weekly clicks and less than 10 targeted visits;
  • to choose a strategy,accumulate statistics on the Republic of Kazakhstan;
  • statistics on targeted visits are taken into account separately for networks and search.

Before choosing a strategy, you will have to calculate:

As a business indicator, you can take the cost of the advertised product or net profit from its sale. Convert the resulting value into a convenient currency and send it to Direct using the Metrica counter.

Advantages of the strategy:

  • maximum conversions for the goals set in Yandex.Metrica;
  • accurate determination of the profitability of advertising costs;
  • the ability to choose simple or compound goals;
  • return of savings to advertising if the system fails to achieve better profitability.

Cons of the strategy:

  • ineffective for ads with less than 200 weekly clicks and less than 10 targeted visits;
  • it is necessary to bind the counter with the given goals and their value;
  • ROI calculation is required;
  • we need accumulated statistics on the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The most economical automatic strategy. The advertiser determines the weekly budget and what he wants to receive - the maximum number of clicks, conversions for Yandex.Metrica goals, app installs.

This strategy is best used if you want to distribute your advertising budget evenly across weeks to a month. For example, in order not to spend the pledged 10,000 rubles on advertising for several days, set a weekly limit of 2,500 rubles. In this way, you will be able to achieve maximum visibility during the entire placement period.

Advantages of the strategy:

  • maximum audience coverage;
  • the total advertising costs are known in advance;
  • the ability to choose the optimal result - clicks, conversion, downloads;
  • automatic bid adjustment every 15 minutes;
  • fine-tuning time targeting for wise spending.

Cons of the strategy:

  • displaying inaccurate data at real rates in the advertising account;
  • suspension of the campaign in case of low click-through rate of key phrases, cost-per-click restrictions or lack of funds on the account.

For wise spending of funds, you can refine the cost per click by setting the maximum or average value. To ensure the best result, be guided by the data of the Budget Forecast tool. Use it to find out your recommended CPC and prioritize keywords for which ads should be paused last.

Advantages of the strategy:

  • maximum clicks at a low price;
  • even distribution of impressions during the week;
  • the ability to limit the average or maximum cost per click;
  • setting priority for key phrases.

Cons of the strategy:

  • not effective for ads with less than 100 weekly clicks;
  • not suitable for campaigns under low-key keywords;
  • it is possible to exceed the specified cost per click - no more than 2 times.

A manual bid management strategy will attract maximum traffic to the site when optimal sizes rates. It is best used by professionals with decent setup experience. contextual advertising. By choosing this strategy, advertisers will be able to independently set the optimal cost per click for ads in search and ad networks, choose the display mode, and set a daily budget.

The service recommends creating separate campaigns for search and in order to expediently spend your advertising budget. At the same time, for each type of sites, you can set display modes - standard or distributed. In the first case, promotional materials will be displayed taking into account the time targeting settings you set, and in the second case, the budget is spent evenly throughout the day or other time period specified in the AC parameters.

Advantages of the strategy:

  • maximum traffic to the site at the optimal cost per click;
  • fine-tuning parameters;
  • separate management of bids on search and networks;
  • limiting the daily budget;
  • two modes of displaying ads;
  • the ability to optimize bids for search and networks.

Cons of the strategy:

  • overspending is possible;
  • uniform display throughout the day is not guaranteed if you use high-frequency keywords or overestimate rates;
  • the daily budget is calculated according to Moscow time.

Which strategy is better to choose

As you already understood, automatic strategies in Yandex.Direct are more suitable for beginners, while manual control is for experienced professionals. However, before choosing a strategy, you need to determine what task the advertisement should perform. For example, to inform potential buyers For a current promotion, it is better to use a strategy that will provide maximum coverage, and with a modest advertising budget, one that allows you to strictly control the cost of funds in the advertising account. With the right settings, the return on advertising will be tangible within the allocated budget.

Choose a strategy for average price click to get more clicks at a fixed cost. Set the cost of conversions and return on investment if you need to know the cost of the application and the return on advertising in general.

Strategies with a weekly budget limit or number of clicks are suitable for beginners in contextual advertising and advertisers who are on a budget. In this case, funds are spent economically, and the number of impressions is evenly distributed over time.

A manual bid strategy is the choice of pros who know what goals an ad should fulfill and what performance metrics are applicable to it.

The strategy in Yandex Direct plays one of the key roles and determines the further success of an advertising campaign. As practice shows, it is this option that causes mass hysteria among those who learn to tune. Meanwhile, it is extremely important to understand the specifics of choosing a strategy as such and be able to customize it exactly to your needs, to your project. Having learned this, you can at least be sure that advertising will not drain the entire budget. The issue is extremely serious and therefore we decided to analyze it in the most detail so that you not only save money, but also be able to attract only the target audience for your business.

Why does Yandex Direct need strategies at all?

Since Direct itself is a means for advertising a large number of companies and implementing a huge variety of projects. All of them have different tasks and advertising needs. And the strategies enable advertisers to provide:

  • The need for views. If you need to show your product to all Internet users.
  • attraction target audience. If you need buyers for a product or service.
  • Automatic ad management. if you do not have time to run a campaign, Yandex robots will do everything themselves.

Therefore, in simple terms and plain language, the melon tool helps you choose the mode on which you will spend your advertising budget. The further success of the entire campaign as a whole depends on this choice. Therefore, for the correct choice of a particular strategy, you need to know about each of them and navigate according to the situation. When setting up a campaign, you will be prompted to choose from two types of display strategies: Automatic and Manual modes. We will talk about each of them separately.

Automatic bid management in Yandex Direct

It carries the meaning of its work from its name and allows you to completely entrust your advertising budget to Yandex algorithms. The robot will independently select bids for phrases for you, choose the optimal mode for spending the advertising budget and help transfer all your worries to its shoulders (if it has any :)). Automatic strategies are effective if you need to frequently change bids for phrases.
In this regard, the tool is indispensable, because it is not always possible to change the values ​​for keywords 24/7. However, for effective work This regime must comply with a number of conditions that are not suitable for everyone. One of them is the uninterrupted operation of the campaign so that the robot can collect more information and do everything most competently. It's all the fault of Yandex's special mathematical algorithm, which, for reliability, needs to collect as much data as possible in order to calculate them. If the system does not have information specifically for your campaign (this happens if it was just created), then the algorithm will take it from predicting generalized search data. And as practice shows, they are not always true and it turns out that due to unreliability, you may have to overpay.
Consider the main types of automatic strategies.

Average CPC

This strategy is recommended if you already have data on the nature of prices in your niche and know the exact amount of costs per visitor (not to be confused with a client). In this case, you can set the maximum price you are willing to pay for a visitor and expect results. In the future, it is possible to set the highest priority keywords so that the system, if all the funds are spent, will turn off impressions for them at the very least.
The average cost per click in this case will be calculated as the ratio of weekly spend to the weekly number of clicks. The weekly budget can be specified in the settings of the strategy itself. The minimum value for it is 300 rubles. Using average CPC is highly discouraged for campaigns that have fewer than 100 clicks per week. In this case, it is possible to overspending the budget twice.

Average CPA

It is presented as the ratio of the weekly expenditure of funds for the campaign to the weekly number of targeted visits. In this case, you need to make sure that Yandex Metrica goals are set up and that they are displayed correctly in the campaign statistics. To do this, you need to properly set goals on the site. The system will do everything to increase the number of views for those key phrases that bring the maximum number of targeted visits.
We strongly recommend that you check the cost of achieving the goal and weigh all the costs so that the strategy does not surprise you and does not drain the entire budget. To connect, the following conditions must be met:

  1. The presence of a counter on all pages of the site.
  2. Setting Yandex Metrica goals.
  3. Completion ratio for campaign in 28 days: number of completed goals + 0.01x number of clicks >=40.

Otherwise, the choice of this strategy will be closed for you. As a setting, you can also limit the weekly budget, average cost per click, and maximum cost per click. By default, it will be no more than 10% of the weekly budget or 450 rubles. Also, if necessary, you can select the target you need.

Average app install cost

Suitable for those cases where the object of advertising is an application. It is calculated as the ratio of weekly spending to the number of app installs per week. During operation, the algorithm will calculate those key phrases for which you had the most installs and will seek to increase impressions for this phrase within the limits that you set. You can also set the weekly budget and the maximum value for the cost per click as limits, indicating the average cost per install.
Using this strategy is recommended if you have more than 10 installs per week with more than 200 clicks.

Average ROI

The so-called return on investment or ROI, which marketers love to calculate, can also be chosen as a strategy in Yandex Direct. In this case, the algorithm will prompt you to specify the desired ROI value and will try to make sure that the phrases that bring you the most profit are always in the best positions and are shown as many times as the given weekly budget allows.
Data transfer in this case is carried out through the Yandex Metrica setting and indications, in addition to the goals, also the field value goal_id to identify ROI data for a particular keyword. To use the strategy in the campaign, you must also achieve the ratio of targeted visits to clicks in 28 days of work.
Subsequently, as a setting, it will be possible to set: the return on investment indicator itself, necessary purpose, Ad Return Value, Weekly Budget, Maximum CPC Cap, and Product or Service Cost.

weekly budget

Allows you to optimize your expenses or conversion within a calendar week. The strategy is presented in 3 options for work:

  • Get the most clicks. In this case, you can set a weekly budget (from 300 rubles) and choose the maximum cost per click (10% of the budget or 450 rubles). The system will change bids every 15 minutes so that ads with a high CTR are shown as high as possible, and those with a low CTR are shown as cheaply as possible.
  • Getting the maximum conversion. In this case, in addition to the above parameters, you must also specify the goals of Yandex Metrica. The strategy algorithm will make sure that those key phrases for which you have observed the maximum number of completed goals are shown in the highest positions and attract more visitors within the budget and click limits that are set.
  • The maximum number of app installs also allows you to optimize the cost of the most successful keywords that led to the app being installed. The system will try to ensure the maximum number of clicks on such keywords and bring you new customers.

Weekly click package

The simplest of all automatic strategies. Allows you to independently set the desired number of clicks in an advertising campaign for a calendar week. The strategy is also applicable only for those campaigns that have more than 100 clicks per week, otherwise it is possible to overspend by 2 times. As parameters, you can also set the maximum and average cost per click per week.

Should you use automatic strategies?

  1. Any algorithm must work according to strictly allotted rules. If you do not limit it in these rules or miss something, then most likely it will not work in your favor. As a result, it may turn out that your entire budget will fly into the pipe. It is especially unpleasant if the funds are the last. Therefore, proceed at your own peril and risk in this matter and be extremely careful.
  2. Any automatic strategy in Yandex Direct must work for at least 10 days. During this time, it can be solidly wasted. Otherwise, it's just useless. The algorithm needs to collect as much data as possible. If you set everything up correctly, then the system will eventually work well and possibly please you. However, there are many IFs.
  3. The maximum number of clicks is not the main thing. We have said a hundred times and repeat again that almost 50% of the success of an advertising campaign depends on the conversion of the site. If you pour even the highest quality and targeted traffic to a frankly awkward resource in all respects, then the result will be zero.

Manual bid management in Yandex Direct

It is applied everywhere and gives the reins of the advertising campaign to you. When choosing this strategy, it is you who will be able to independently manage the rates for clicks. In order to competently work with Yandex Direct with a manual strategy, it is important first of all to understand the basic postulates and principles by which ads are ranked.
If not to be verbose, then the size of your click will be influenced by several factors. One of the most important of these will be the CTR. It gives statistics on the ratio of impressions to clicks for the reporting period. So the basic principle is that ads with a higher CTR will be cheaper for you than the price your competitors pay. Of course, this is all exaggerated and on the fingers, but I think the main point is clear.
So, if you are just launching an advertising campaign, then your CTR will be zero, so you will have to pay like everyone else. and to be Higher it is possible to give more.
With a manual strategy, you will have to use both the basic principle and your own observations. As a setting, you can set limits on the daily budget for the campaign. If you choose a distributed mode, the system will distribute the budget you specified for the whole day, and in the case of the standard mode, it will show ads until the funds run out. In addition, with a manual strategy, it is possible to choose the nature of bidding for the campaign

  • Show on search results only. In this case, your ads will only appear in the Guaranteed Impressions block. Suitable for those who have a limited budget and special accommodation can not afford.
  • Show by the minimum possible position in the special placement (and in the guarantee). If you select “Special Placement”, your ad will rank in 3rd place in the search if the bid at the time of the update allows it. Otherwise, your ad will go to the first place in guaranteed impressions. If you choose “Special Placement and Guarantee”, then your bid will be compared with those in the first positions and if it is lower than that of competitors, your ad will be shown in 4th place in guaranteed impressions.

You need to understand that the choice of certain strategies is not taken from the ceiling and is based on objective data on a single advertising campaign. One way or another, but often clients come to us, the sore point of which is precisely the initially chosen strategy. Just last year, a client came to the owner of an online electronics store, who could not get into the special accommodation block. At the same time, he got to the point that for some ads he bet 2-3 times more than the system required. In the course of the analysis, we found out that his campaign was set up not badly, however, when choosing a strategy, he put a mark in front of “Impressions on search only under the results.” As a result, the algorithm simply did not allow him to break through higher. As it turned out later, he was setting up a campaign based on video tutorials and did not quite understand what this checkbox was for. Therefore, when choosing a strategy, we recommend that you:

  • Understand the main objectives of your campaign
  • Calculate the possible maximum CPC
  • Calculate the estimated or exact cost of achieving the goal
  • When choosing strategies, limit the daily budget and follow the situation.
  • Control automatic strategies and don't trust the algorithm too much.

You can manage bids in Yandex.Direct using manual and automatic strategies. When choosing one of the auto strategies, the advertiser does not need to set bids on their own: the system takes care of it. Yandex.Direct algorithms predict the likelihood of a click and the achievement of a targeted action on a website by analyzing statistics on key phrases, impressions on search and networks, as well as user behavior and information about clicks from Yandex search.

There are five automatic bid management strategies available in Yandex.Direct:

You can choose a bidding strategy when setting up your campaign in the Impression Management section, or on the campaign settings page if your ad is already running:

How to choose the right strategy?

Automatic bid management helps you optimize your budget spending and get the best results. To achieve the goal, it is necessary to think over important points in advance:

  1. Determine the goal of the advertising campaign: what goal do you need to achieve? Each strategy is aimed at achieving a specific goal. This can be driving traffic to the site, increasing the number of conversions, or getting only profitable conversions.
  2. Determine the placement: on search or in networks. This will determine the cost per click limit and the budget.
  3. Calculate the approximate size of the budget and the cost of going to the site.

For the strategies "Average conversion cost", "Average app install cost", "Average ROI", "Weekly budget: maximum conversion", "Weekly budget: maximum number of app installations" to work, the following technical conditions must be met:

  1. Yandex.Metrica Yandex.Direct account: the site has the Yandex.Metrica code installed and the "Mark links for Metrica" ​​option in the campaign settings is enabled.
  2. In the Metrics counter. It is important to remember that only simple types goals.
  3. Enough statistics have been accumulated: during the campaign, at least one targeted visit must be registered - a visit during which a conversion is registered.

    The number of targeted visits and clicks in the last 28 days must be at least 40. This can be calculated using the formula:

    Targeted visits in 28 days + 0.01 × clicks in 28 days ≥ 40

    If the campaign is new (less than 28 days old), the system predicts the number of clicks and takes into account actual targeted visits for the current period.

Another important advice: When the strategy is enabled, Yandex does not recommend setting limits. For example, in many strategies, Yandex.Direct allows you to specify the cost of a click, but the restriction may affect the accuracy of the algorithms. The fewer limits that are set manually, the more effectively the strategy manages bids.

Consider the settings for each of them in more detail.

Average CPC

When choosing this strategy, you need to assign an average cost per click (CPC) that will be held for all keywords during the week. When shown for individual keywords, the bid can be higher or lower than the specified cost per click, but the average cost per click per week will not exceed the amount set by the advertiser.

The strategy helps to attract and maximize traffic at the right price. It is most effective for campaigns that get more than 100 clicks in a week.

Average CPA

As part of the Average CPA strategy, the advertiser sets a target average cost per conversion (CPA). The objective of the strategy is to increase the number of conversions and bring their average price closer to the value specified by the advertiser.

If necessary, you can set weekly budget and maximum cost per click limits.

Average app install cost

As the name suggests, the strategy is designed for campaigns like "Advertising mobile applications". In the strategy settings, the advertiser must specify the average app download cost (CPI) per week. The system will provide the largest number installations, taking into account the specified cost.

The download price should be set based on campaign performance statistics. If the specified price is too low, then the number of clicks may decrease, because the system will not be able to raise rates for effective keywords. The advertiser has the option to limit the campaign's weekly budget and CPC.

A prerequisite for the strategy to work is that Yandex.Direct must be connected to one of the following tracking systems: AppMetrica, MobileAppTracking, AppsFlyer, Adjust, Kochava, and Flurry.

Average ROI

This strategy is designed to get the maximum conversion for the goal in Yandex.Metrica. The advertiser sets the value of ROI - the ratio of return on investment in advertising and the goal. The system will set bids in such a way that the average weekly ROI is close to or equal to that set by the advertiser.

The strategy is not available for all campaigns. E-commerce must be enabled in Yandex.Metrica and the transfer of the goal value to Yandex.Metrica must be configured (transferred each time the goal is reached).

Yandex.Direct allows you to set limits in this strategy:

  • weekly budget;
  • maximum cost per click;
  • The cost of a product or service is the percentage that is the cost of income. It helps when you need to calculate ROI from profit.

The strategy is suitable for experienced advertisers who know the performance and cost-benefit ratio. It is worth paying attention to the owners of online stores and sites that sell goods or services (courses, e-tickets, etc.).

weekly budget

  • maximum clicks — the system raises bids for keywords with a high CTR to get largest number transitions to the site;
  • or maximum conversions for the goal set in Yandex.Metrica.

Settings allow you to limit the cost per click.

Weekly click package

If necessary, you can limit the maximum or average cost per click to avoid overspending.

The strategy is suitable for campaigns that receive more than 100 clicks per week.

The advertiser can partially manage impressions: assign a priority for key phrases (low, medium, high). Key phrases with high priority get better positions and can be disabled if the budget is low.

Conclusion

So, among the advantages of automatic strategies of Yandex.Direct:

  • suitable for beginners;
  • reduce the time for bid management;
  • update rates more often than is possible with manual control or using external tools;
  • some strategies allow you to optimize bids based on business indicators.

Disadvantages of auto strategies:

  • the specialist cannot control in which blocks search ads will be shown;
  • the advertiser cannot manage bids for each key phrase depending on its performance;
  • strategies require accumulated data, the more the better;
  • debugging requires time to train the algorithms.

Yandex allows specialists to create their own strategies via API. Contextual advertising automation services successfully work with it - a bid manager and optimizers, which can also be used as a tool for managing bids.

The time has come to clarify and highlight the money issue, which is usually talked about in vague language. In this article, we will tell you what the minimum budget in Yandex.Direct depends on, how to calculate and save it, and how much you will have to pay for advertising in the end.

What determines the cost of advertising in Yandex.Direct

On fingers:

You set up the AC, wrote the ads, and launched the campaign. Every time a user clicks on your offer, the system deducts a certain amount from your account. The write-off amount depends on the auction and does not exceed maximum cost click that you have set.

For beginners who have yet mastered the intricacies of setting CPC, automatic strategists are suitable. They will help save time on setting up and determining rates.

  • "Weekly Click Pack" allows you to receive a certain number of clicks for a set budget. When setting up a strategy, specify the number of clicks that you would like to receive during the week. Direct will stretch your ad impressions for 7 days and will try to provide you with the desired number of clicks at the lowest cost.
  • "Weekly Budget" help you get the most clicks for your budget. You will need to set a certain number of costs per week and indicate what result you would like to achieve in 7 days. The strategy will automatically select the most profitable rates to achieve your goal and display them in the Yandex.Direct interface every 15 minutes.
  • "Average CPC" will allow you to get the maximum number of clicks per week. But the cost of the transition will not exceed the price you charge. This strategy is suitable for those advertisers who know how much they are willing to pay for the transition. The average cost per click is expressed in terms of weekly ad spend and the cost per click that is deducted per ad click. The minimum average price per click in Yandex.Direct is 0.9 rubles. Setting less in the interface will not work. After the launch of the campaign, the system itself will begin to bid on key queries in such a way as to attract as many visitors as possible.

The cost of AC is calculated based on the average CPC and the total number of clicks. If you are using multiple keywords, then you must first calculate the cost of each of them, and then summarize the results.

Let's derive the simplest formula for calculating the cost of a campaign in Yandex.Direct.

SK = SSK * KK

  • SC is the cost of the campaign.
  • CCC is the average cost per click.
  • CC is the number of clicks.

Conventionally, this formula can be represented as follows.

I launch RK, get 1000 clicks at an average price of 20 rubles. The cost of my campaign is: 1000 * 20 = 20,000 rubles.

On fingers:

We take the average cost per click for one key phrase from the campaign. Multiply by the number of clicks on that keyword. We get the budget for the key phrase.

We add up the budget for all key phrases. We receive the budget of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Let's summarize

The minimum budget in Yandex.Direct consists of three components:

  • click cost;
  • the number of clicks;
  • number of keys.

What is CPC

Cost per click is the amount of money you give to Yandex for someone clicking on your ad.

The cost of clicks in Yandex.Direct is not fixed. It is determined as a result of bidding between advertisers, which is called an auction. You can independently set the maximum amount that you are willing to pay per click.

Ad positions are calculated on the basis of bidding - whoever offers more will get to the more attractive one.

Cost per click is affected by:

Seasonality of the offer

The request "Buy a scooter" is popular at the end of winter and at the beginning of summer. Competitive CPC during this peak is higher than in winter and autumn.

Location

One of the most popular misconceptions is that places in special accommodation are more expensive than in guarantee. Actually it is not. Sometimes impressions in the 1st place of the guarantee (1st result after organic search) cost 2 and 3 times more than impressions in the 1st place of special placement (the very first line).

The final campaign budget depends not only on the cost of a click, but also on the number of clicks. And the CTR for ads at the beginning and end of the search results is different. Not all users scroll through the page, many do not reach the offers in the guarantee, so they click on the special placement.

It is definitely impossible to say that ads at the beginning of the issue are constantly clicked, and those located at the end are not paid attention to. All users have their own characteristics. To some, special placement seems like spam or viral links. Such users purposefully scroll to the guarantee, considering such offers more reliable.

Advertising effectiveness

The higher your ad's CTR, the lower your cost per impression.

You can adjust the budget during the course of the campaign based on your performance metrics. To manage the cost of a click and control costs, you need to study Yandex.Direct reports. And to track the conversion - Metrica reports. Read about how to work with Yandex.Metrica reports in.

Quality indicators

These indicators are determined by Yandex itself. For advertisers, their nature, although largely mythical, is very important. They affect the increase or decrease in the cost per click.

Let's talk about some of them:

Domain Karma

Key relevance

The keyword you use must match the title of the ad. It is not necessary to cram the entire keyword into the title. A match of 2-3 words out of 5 is already good. Let's consider two examples of one ad for the query "Buy air conditioner with delivery".

The title should satisfy not only the system, but also users. Make announcements understandable, replace abstractions and enhancers with facts and figures.

An ad with the heading “Inexpensive air conditioners” can be followed by people for whom 15 thousand is expensive. They will see the price, they will leave, we will drain the money. Facts and figures help to make a cut of the desired target audience and form user expectations.

Page relevance

The key request should lead the user to a page with the service or product that you advertised. If a person clicked on an ad that sells china sets, then he should land on the page with tea sets, and not with dining rooms.

Remember to match the search intent to the content of the page.

An intent is a user need. The task that he implies by entering this or that phrase in the search bar.

Sometimes the intent is incomprehensible. Even if the phrase with which the user is trying to express his task is included in your SA.

How can this be:

We launched a campaign to sell services. The semantic core of the campaign contains the phrase "Buy services".

Here the user enters the request "Buy sets", sees our ad and goes to the page with table sets. And he needed tearooms. Rare guys will explore the site to find exactly tea, usually users close the page and return to the search results, and we get a refusal.

To reduce the number of bounces for such obscure queries, use sitelinks and cross-backlink campaigns.

How to calculate the minimum campaign budget in Yandex.Direct

The easiest way to determine how much money you need at the beginning of your journey is to use the Yandex.Direct budget forecast.

In the windows that appear, you will be prompted to decide on the display region (1) and upload a list of approximate key queries (2).

The final result of working with the budget calculation will be approximate, but sufficient to get an idea of ​​the possible cost of the campaign, click-through rate and bids in a particular place.

But on this useful tools do not end.

Weekly budget in Yandex.Direct

The "Weekly Budget" strategy will allow you to set a limit on spending during the week and calculate the budget for the month ahead. This is convenient because you can immediately set a certain cost framework.

The system will allow you to set the maximum cost per click manually and offer you to use the "Maximum conversion by goal" technology. To do this, you will need to install a metric on the site, set goals for visitors in it, and associate it with the campaign.

Daily budget and total account in Yandex.Direct

What is a general account and why is it needed

This feature is enabled automatically for all new Yandex.Direct users. As soon as you register an account, this inscription will appear next to the tab with your campaigns.

Connecting a shared account is convenient for managing finances. You do not have to pay for individual campaigns, replenish the balance, track the amount of funds for each advertising campaign. Ad impressions will continue as long as there are funds in the general account.

It is very easy to replenish a single account on your own in the same ways as a regular RK: by bank receipt, through Internet banking, by card, in cash using a payment code, Yandex.Money, using PayPal.

You can also enable auto pay. With automatic replenishment, the account balance will be replenished either from your wallet in Yandex.Money, or from bank card. But this option is available only to advertisers from Russia who pay for advertising in rubles.

Daily budget: why limit yourself

The daily budget limit is a function of Yandex.Direct. It allows you to spend a fixed amount per day on your ads. Yandex determined the minimum threshold for possible expenses at 300 rubles.

You can use the daily budget if you select "Manual bid management" from the list of strategies.

In the boxes you will need to specify the number of expenses per day and select the spending mode from two possible ones.

  • Standard. Set by default. If you choose it, then your ads will be displayed until the limit is exhausted.
  • Distributed. This mode will allow you to stretch the specified limit of funds for the whole day or for the period that you specify in the time targeting.

Calculations are made according to Moscow time, and you can change the limit no more than three times in 24 hours. Please take this into account if you are running a campaign in a different time zone.

Savings should also be reasonable, and by setting the budget for one day too low in Yandex.Direct, you run the risk of losing impressions, and therefore targeted visitors. Start with the minimum amount that Yandex.Direct can offer, and then adjust its size as the campaign works.

Proper use of strategies for working with funds in Yandex.Direct allows you to save money, while receiving a considerable response from the audience.

How to save money on advertising in Yandex.Direct: useful tricks

Time targeting

Time targeting - the ability to set the time of ad impressions by hours and days of the week.

24/7 impressions are not always equal high efficiency RK. In some cases, it is more profitable to set impressions for certain time, for example, when your operators are at the workplace and can quickly process a customer's call.

Negative keywords

Negative keywords are keywords that won't show your ads to users.

The presence of stop words deprives your ads of non-targeted impressions and non-targeted clicks, reduces the bounce rate and has a positive effect on CTR.

They work as follows.

We are selling car tires and conduct ads on the request "Buy tires". We're not interested in showing ads to people who are looking for bike tires or medical tires. To show ads only to the target audience, add "bike" and "medical" to the list of stop words.

Create campaigns for different regions

If you are launching one RC with a common budget for several regions, then stop. Don't do it. Create multiple campaigns and set each one to a different region. And for each key cluster, create an ad group.

Distribution of budgets by region will allow you to set budget limits for each region and save time when analyzing campaigns.

Ad groups are needed to test different ad texts. Testing helps you choose the types of ads with the highest CTR rates, and thereby reduce the cost per click.

How to decide if an advertising campaign is worth the money

Minimum budget in Yandex.Direct: summing up

The price of the RK in Yandex is a variable and individual value. The cost of RK depends on the goals. For some, 2,000 transitions per day are not enough, but for others, 200 will do.

The minimum budget is influenced by the region, demand for a product or service, competition in a niche, and other factors that we have already talked about. Each of them either increases the cost of the campaign, or lowers it.

To name the exact amount that it will cost you to launch a campaign in Yandex.Direct, you need to find out the needs of the advertiser, preliminary analysis market, determine the audience coverage, form KPI and test the AC.

We often hear from clients that they have tried this "Direct" of yours. Some spent all the money in 2 days, and not a single call. Others believe that Yandex Direct is a scam. Like, write off the money as they want. Well, or they think it's too expensive.

Therefore, many potential clients LeadMachines consider advertising in Yandex. Direct too complicated, expensive and want to give it up. They spend tens of thousands of dollars every month on advertising that brings inappropriate traffic to the site.

Why are you draining budgets into Yandex. Direct

Many people think that to set up Yandex. Direct big mind is not necessary. Register an account, create a campaign, write ads, conquer the world. You can not change the settings - the default ones will do: Yandex itself recommends them!

More responsible clients read Help before starting, try to understand the description of various settings, do not understand anything and close it.

Someone watches special courses - for example, a new course for beginners in Direct directly from Yandex. It describes basic settings campaigns. They are enough for you to run ads and start spending money. They are enough for Yandex to start earning on you.

But Yandex is not interested in you spending little on advertising. Therefore, he does not reveal the secrets of setting up effective campaigns, recommending that everything be left “by default”.

But you have me! I will tell you what settings in campaigns you need to apply in order to stop leaking advertising budgets, and finally start buying targeted traffic.

Setup 1. Mobile bid adjustment

Advertisers love to buy traffic from mobile devices at the price of desktop. This error becomes especially tragic if it is inconvenient to use the site from phones and tablets. you by full price buy visitors who come to the site ... and immediately leave it.

Check if the site is optimized for mobile using a special tool from Google. If not, reduce your click-through rate from those devices as much as possible. If it is optimized, look at the conversion rate and cost of a lead from mobile phones and adjust the bids accordingly.

In the campaign settings in Yandex. Direct in the “Bid adjustment” section, go to the “On mobile” tab, select “reduce” in the drop-down window, enter “50” in the adjacent field. The cost of a click from cellular will be halved. Unfortunately, you can't reduce your bid by 100% (prohibit impressions completely) in Yandex.Direct.

Setting 2. Advanced geographic targeting

A couple of months ago, advertisers promoting their services in a single region were surprised to find that they were buying traffic from all over the country. Thanks to Yandex and its extended geo-target, which launched automatically.

I'll give you an example. Suppose Fedor from Tver is looking for services in Kaluga - a taxi, a hotel, a bathhouse. It fills in Yandex the corresponding requests: “taxi Kaluga”, “Kaluga hotel”, “Kaluga bathhouse”. All these requests are included in your campaign targeting Kaluga.

Previously, Fedor did not see the ad, because he was physically in Tver. After the automatic launch of advanced geotargeting, ads were seen by customers from other regions, including Fedor.

It seems to be great, but there are two nuances:

  • firstly, not everyone needs clients from other regions;
  • secondly, the cost per click has increased due to increased competition.

In the campaign settings, uncheck the box next to "Advanced geographic targeting".

If you need clients from other regions, set up separate campaigns for them in Yandex.Direct. Advertise only for geo-referenced keywords (“Banya Kaluga”) so as not to attract inappropriate traffic.

Setting 3. Impressions for additional relevant phrases

When the ARF mode is enabled, Yandex shows ads for keywords with typos or transliterations. But to increase the coverage, Yandex adds both synonym queries and phrases that are close in meaning.

“Big boobs”, “buy big” and “mountain bike grease” - these are the added keys that the client we did bought traffic for. He sold, by the way, motor vehicles. How “close in meaning” it turned out is for you to judge. For some reason the client didn't like it.

This setting is especially destructive for online stores. Just imagine what intimate parts of the body your site will sell at the suggestion of Yandex!

Typically, SRF is used in campaigns with a small number of keywords - to increase coverage. Much better in this case again with more low-frequency queries.

If the demand for your services is small (there are few keywords in Wordstat and their frequency is low), test the SRF with minimal costs. In other cases, this option when setting up campaigns in Yandex. Direct, I advise you to turn it off.

Uncheck the box next to "Impressions for additional relevant phrases" in the campaign settings.

To calculate irrelevant clicks in your campaigns, look in Yandex.Metrica for queries that led customers from ads to your site.

Setting 4. Phrase auto-expansion

But we now understand that in fact it helps to spend more money on inappropriate traffic. The tool is automatically included in all new advertising campaigns. Kind, caring Yandex!

Setting 5. Calculation of prices by positions

Yandex determines the recommended CPC based on competitors' bids. When high-bidding competitors stop ads (due to time targeting, daily budget caps), the recommended CPC goes down. If you quickly track such changes and lower your bid, you can save a lot of money in Yandex. Direct.

If it is important for you to take the first position in Special Placement, use the tool carefully: you need to constantly track changes in rates. If you don't change rates on time, you will be left without traffic. To automate the process, use scripts based on the Yandex.Direct API.

In the advanced settings of the campaign, check the "ignore automatic stopped ads of competitors" checkbox next to the "Calculation of prices by positions" field. We used to shoot jackdaws - now we will put them!

Summary: how to optimize the budget of Yandex. Direct

  • adjust bids for mobile devices;
  • turn off advanced geographic targeting;
  • turn off impressions for additional relevant phrases;
  • do not use phrase auto-expansion;
  • when bidding, do not compete with competitors' disabled ads.

Now you know how not to spend your Yandex budget. Direct for inappropriate traffic. I am sure that if you apply these settings in your advertising campaigns, cost of a lead from Yandex. Direction will fall.

If this happens, tell us about these changes in the comments to the article. This The best way thank the author for the useful features. Agreed?


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